Wednesday , March 20 2019
Home / Sports / Sana Mir named in the ICC Women’s ODI team of the year

Sana Mir named in the ICC Women’s ODI team of the year

The top-ranked women’s ODI bowler, Sana Mir who has also served as the chief player of Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team has managed to secure name in the ICC Women’s ODI team of the year. The list was announced on 31st December by the ICC.

Pakistan’s former skipper,Showed extraordinary performance throughout the year and took 19 wickets in just 50-over games for her team.

International Cricket Council announced this list through Twitter and here is the full list:

Previously, the right-arm off-break bowler of Ireland’s Laura Delany was voted as the Play of the Women’s World T20 2018.

So far Sana Mir is the only Pakistani ODI player to hvae been featured in this list of ODI team of the year. On the other hand, Pakistan’s women never got into this list of ICC Women’s T20I team of 2018.

Check Also

Pakistan will get points if India refuses to play with green shirts in World Cup: ICC

The International Cricket Council has confirmed that the group stage match between arch-rivals India and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *