Saturday , April 4 2020

Can Islamabad United defend the title in PSL 4?

Pakisatn Super League (PSL) fourth edition will begin from February 14, 2019, at the Dubai Sports City Stadium. All the six teams are gathering up and combating in this event with their selective local and foreign players.

Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators are the respective teams.

The defending Champions Islamabad United are undoubtedly the most favourite team of the season, because it has won first and third tournament of the League.

Although the red champions have shown a very amazing performance in all the season but it is really early to state that who will be the champions this year? and Will the Defending champions bag the trophy this time too? Especially when big players like Steve Smith and Ab de Villiers will be seen in action.

The biggest blow to Islamabad United is obviously losing the most successful captain of PSL Misbah ul Haq after the franchise officially announced that he will no longer be the part of franchise. He is now picked up Peshawar Zalmi in the gold-category.

Unfortunately, the South African cricketer will also not be a part of PSL this year in Islamabad United, he announced this through his Twitter handle he wrote, “Really enjoyed my time at Islamabad United last season but unfortunately I couldn’t commit to the PSL this year because of domestic and national team commitments”.

Despite few upsets, the team still managed to look balanced and powerful with the nice blend of batting and bowling.

The youngsters Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Sahibzada Farhan and Asif Ali along with the experienced Mohammad Sami and Luke Ronchi makes a deadly combination.

Islamabad United is all set with the famous names like Misbah Ul Haq, Delport, Ronchi in the squad.

Team Players List 2019: Luke Ronchi (captain), Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Hussain Talat, Waqas Maqsood, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Phil Salt, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Musa, Nasir Nawaz, Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Amad Butt, and Rizwan Hussain.

Check Also

Javed Miandad says spot- fixers should be executed

Javed Miandad Says Spot- Fixers Should be Executed

Pakistan batting legend and former captain Javed Miandad says, “Spot- Fixers should be executed because …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *