Tuesday , June 2 2020

Government Committee won’t accept the demand of the Rahber Committee

Government Committee

To settle down the Azadi March Tension, PM Imran Khan devised a committee in the recent past. That committee is supposed to hold talks with the leader of Azadi March Moulana Fazal.

The government’s committee was headed by the defense minister, Pervaiz Khattak. Besides Pervaiz Khattak, the committee comprises of Asad Qaiser, Saadiq Sanjrani, Pervaiz Elahi, Asad Umar, Shafqat Mehmood, and Noorul Haq Qadri.

On the other hand, Moulana Fazal is not ready to hold talks with the committee and demands not less than the resignation of Imran Khan.

Having seen the demand of Moulana Fazal Ur Rehman, Government’s committee, headed by Pervaiz Khatak, rejects the demand of Moulana Fazal Ur Rehman.

However, the committee will definitely hold meetings with other opposition parties’ leaders like Bilawal Bhutto and Shahbaz Sharif.

Earlier today, the Government acknowledges the right to protest in a peaceful manner. However, the internal and external challenges of Pakistan don’t allow to protest in Islamabad. Protest in Islamabad seems to be inappropriate because showing solidarity is the need of the hour.

Check Also


Karachi: More than Rs30 million illegal currency recovered from the PIA crash site

Pakistan Rangers Sindh has recovered more than Rs 3 crore burnt Pakistani currency notes from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *