Saturday , February 22 2020

Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) cricket team arrives in Pakistan

Marylebone Cricket Club

The English Club Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), one of the world’s most renowned club cricket team, arrived in Pakistan after 48 years.

The English Club which is headed by Sri Lankan legendary wicket-keeper Batsman Kumar Sangakara will be the caption of MCC. He is also the president of the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC).

MCC will play a 50-over match with Pakistan Shaheens and T20 match against Pakistan National T20 champion Northern.

Related: Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) announces squad for Pakistan Tour

Furthermore, MCC will also play 2– T20 matches against Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchises Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans.

MCC team came to Pakistan after 48 years and this tour will help Pakistan for further series to host.

MCC will play 1st T20 match of the tour against Lahore Qalandars on 14th February in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

MCC squad:

Kumar Sangakkara (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Michael Burgess, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Fred Klaassen, Michael Leask, Arron Lilley, Imran Qayyum, Will Rhodes, Safyaan Sharif, Roelof van der Merwe, and Ross Whiteley.

Pakistan Shaheens:

Saud Shakeel (captain), Akif Javed, Haider Ali, Hasan Mohsin, Imran Rafiq, Mohammad Mohsin, Omair Bin Yousuf, Rohail Nazir, Saif Badar, Sameen Gul, Umar Khan, Zeeshan Malik.


Rohail Nazir(captain), Faizan Riaz, Ali Imran, Haider Ali, Mubashir Khan, Musa Khan, Nauman Ali, Sarmad Bhatti, Shahzad Azam, Shiraz Khan, Zaid Alam, Zeeshan Malik.

Check Also

Multan Sultans

PSL 2020 Match 3: Multan Sultans won by 5 wickets

Multan Sultans started its campaign of 5th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) beautifully and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *