Saturday , February 22 2020

MCC beat Lahore Qalandars by 4 wickets

Lahore Qalandars

The Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) team defeated the Lahore Qalandars by 4 wickets in a T20 match.

In the match played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, the Lahore Qalandars team batted first and made 135 for 5 in the stipulated overs.

Fakhr Zaman 45 and Sohail Akhtar 40 were the leading scorers.

MCC achieved the desired target in the last over by 6 wickets remaining.

The Lahore Qalandars fielding was extremely poor in the match and they could not put any pressure on the guest team.

MCC’s Ravi Bopara scored 42, Samit Patel 31 and captain Kumar Sangakkara scored 25.

Related: Pakistan is my second home: Darren Sammy

Both teams were comprised of these players for the match.

Lahore Qalandars:

Sohail Akhtar (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Salman Butt, Jaahid Ali (wk), Dilbar Hussain, Farzan Raja, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Usman Shinwari, Maaz Khan, Ali Majid


Kumar Sangakkara (capt & wk), Samit Patel, Will Rhodes, Safyaan Sharif, Ross Whiteley, Roelof van der Merwe, Ravi Bopara, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Michael Leask, Michael Burgess, Fred Klassen

Check Also

Multan Sultans

PSL 2020 Match 3: Multan Sultans won by 5 wickets

Multan Sultans started its campaign of 5th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) beautifully and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *