Tuesday , September 29 2020

Online booking of PSL 5, 2020 Tickets started

 PSL 5 tickets

Pakistan Super Leauge season 5, PSL 5 2020’s online Tickets sale started, and fans are rushing to a private courier company (TCS) for tickets.

Online booking of tickets will start from 1st February. Tickets are being sold from 26 sub-centres in Karachi.

The lowest ticket price is Rs 250 while the maximum price is set at Rs 6 thousand.

TCS distributing tickets from 9 a to 7 pm.

7 tickets can be purchased on 1 National Identity Card (NIC).

Earlier it was reported that All tickets of PSL season 5 for General Stands sold out within 1 hour.

According to details, the sale of tickets for Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 5 started on 21 January. 

The minimum ticket rate for PSL 5 was Rs 500 and the maximum ticket rate was fixed at Rs 6000.

Related: All tickets of PSL 5 sold out within one hour

PCB reveals 28 International players name for PSL 5


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the names of 28 foreign players for the PSL 5 starting in February.

Related: PCB gave suggestions to keep ticket prices low for PSL-5

The players belong to the 8 countries in the world that have been made part of the Platinum category.

The highlight of the PSL 5th season is Dale Steyn, who hails from South Africa and will play PSL 5 for the first time. Dale Steyn last visited Pakistan in 2007.

According to a PCB list, 7 foreign players are from England, 6 from South Africa and 5 from the West Indies.

Australia and Afghanistan have three, players, two from Sri Lanka and one from Nepal and New Zealand will be part of PSL 5.

Players from England:

English players who have been part of the PSL 5 Drafting include Moin Ali, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rasheed, and Jason Roy.

South African players:

South African Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Colin Ingram, Riley Roche, Dale Steyn, and Imran Tahir will appear in PSL 5.


Three Australian players have been named Dan Kirsten, Ben Cutting and Chris Lane for the PSL 5.

West Indies:

Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Avon Louis, Sunil Narine, and Kieron Pollard have previously represented different teams in the PSL and all of these players will appear once again in the event.


Pakistan Cricket Board has added Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman and Rashid Khan to the list of drafts for the PSL 5.

Sri Lanka:

Sri Lankan players Angelo Mathews and Thesara Pereira will join the PSL 5.

New Zealand:

New Zealand offensive batsman Colin Monroe has been made part of the draft PSL 5.


Nepal team’s young spinner Sandeep Lamichhane will also appear once again in PSL 5.

Registration of foreign players will continue till November 21. The names of all the players on this list will be finalized after registration.

More players will likely be added to the starting list next week.

There are five categories for the event which include Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging categories.

The squad of six teams included in the PSL will have at least 16 players and a maximum of 18 players.

Each squad will consist of three platinum, three diamond, three gold, five silver, two emerging and two supplementary players.

As per the conditions, each squad will have the participation of 11 local and foreign Psl5.

The squad will have either 12 local and 6 foreign players, or 13 local and Players reign players, while players must have at least three and a maximum of four foreign players in the Playing XI.

Each franchise can re-select the 8 players included in the previous squad.

PSL 5 will totally be organized in Pakistan: Pakistan Cricket Board


The administration of Pakistan Super League (PSL) has decided to organize complete PSL 5 in Pakistan. The General Committee met in Karachi, chaired by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ehsan Mani.

This meeting was attended by representatives of PSL franchises, in which all were agreed to carry out complete PSL in Pakistan. For the first time in PSL history, the matches of PSL will also be available for Indian viewers.

All matches will be held in Rawalpindi, Multan, Karachi, and Lahore. The league will start in Karachi from February 20, while the final will be played in Lahore on March 22.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has decided to hold PSL matches in Peshawar along with the other cities.

In this regard, the Governing Board meeting is going to be held for the first time in Peshawar on February 4. In which further progress on these issues will be reviewed.

It is also planned to host next season PSL matches along with International matches.

According to sources, the Governing Board meeting for the first time in Peshawar will also discuss the PSL and the international cricket calendars. The board heads will also present their report on the steps taken for the development of the game.

Related: First time in PSL PCB will adopt the IPL style

PSL 5 2020 schedule

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced the schedule of the Pakistan Super League, PSL 2020, before the start of the league, in which the opening match of the event will be played in Karachi on February 20 while the final will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on March 22.

The 5th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season will begin on February 20 and will continue till March 22, with all 34 matches being played in 4 cities of Pakistan.

The first match of this edition of the Pakistan Super League will be played between defending champions Quetta Gladiators and the two-time trophy winner Islamabad United at National Stadium in Karachi.

The sole qualifier for the event will be played at the National Stadium Karachi, while both the eliminators and finals will be hosted at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Out of 34 PSL matches, 14 matches will be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, 9 matches at National Stadium Karachi, 8 matches in Pindi Cricket Stadium Rawalpindi and 3 matches will be held in Multan Cricket Stadium.

PSL 5 official song

The official song of Pakistan Super League 2020 is ready to be released on January 28.

The official song of PSL 5 will also be seen on PSL’s YouTube channel and before the event, during the matches, the official song will also be played.

Official songs of PSL 5 include renowned rock singer Ali Azmat, folk singer Arif Lohar, Aaron Haroon Rashid and renowned pop singer Asim Azhar.

Singer Aaron Haroon Rashid says that this official song and its video really brings the whole nation together with a sense of excitement.

Asim Azhar, the pop singer, said that he is a cricket fan like every Pakistani and considers singing the official song of PSL 5 a memorable experience for him.

Check Also

Al Nasr Football Club Dia Saba

Arab Football Club Al Nasr Signs The First Israeli Player

Al Nasr Football Club became the first Arab club to sign a contract with an …

One comment

  1. Muja psl 5 ki tickets chaiya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *