Wednesday , May 27 2020

Pakistan has won the ODI by 2-0 against Sri Lanka  


pak vs sl

Karachi: In the last match of the three-match series, Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka by 5 wickets to win the series by 2-0. Sri Lankan captain Lahiru Thirimanne won the toss and decided to bat first in the match played at the National Stadium in Karachi.

First Inning of Sri Lanka:

Sri Lanka’s Dhanushka Gonathilaka and Avishka Fernando started the innings, which was disappointing, and in the beginning, Avishka went out on 4 runs. Sri Lanka scored 297 for nine wickets in 50 overs, thanks to a brilliant century by Dhanushka Gonathilaka.

The top scorers of Sri Lanka were Dhanushka Gonathilaka 133, Shanaka 43, Captain Thirimanna 36 and Bhanuka 36. Mohammad Amir took three wickets, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, and Mohammad Nawaz took one wicket each.

Related: Babar Azam is the future captain of Pakistan Cricket Team: PCB

Pakistan second Innings:

In reply to Sri Lanka’s 298 runs, Pakistan started the innings by Fakhar Zaman and Abid Ali and scored 123 runs on the first wicket with a responsible batting. Both batsmen scored half-centuries. Abid Ali got lbw De Silva by 74 runs, and Babar Azam returned to the pavilion after scoring 31 runs.

At the score of 189, Fakhar Zaman also got out on 76, but at this stage of the game, Haris Sohail played reasonably and scored half a century. The Green Shirts scored the target of 5 wickets in the 49th over and thus won by 5 wickets, with this victory Pakistan also won the series of three ODI’s by 2-0. Abid Ali was declared Man of the Match while Babar Azam was declared Man of the Series.

Check Also

Watch: Pakistan cricketers discuss their new central contracts

Pakistan cricketers Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abid Ali and Naseem Shah have expressed their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *