Thursday , January 23 2020
Home / Pakistan / PM Imran Khan sets up a new National Security Committee

PM Imran Khan sets up a new National Security Committee

National Security Committee

Islamabad: Prime Minister Imran Khan has rearranged the National Security Committee.

According to sources, the National Security Committee will consist of 12 members, whose chairman will be the Prime Minister.

According to sources, Defense Minister Pervez Khattak,  Interior Minister Ejaz Shah, Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Advisor to Finance Hafiz Sheikh, Assistant Special Information Minister Firdous Ashiq Awan, Assistant Special National Security Division Moeed Yusuf and Secretary Cabinet Division will also be included in the committee.

Related: Parliamentary committee on CPEC has refused the establishment of CPEC Authority

In addition, the Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee and the heads of the three armed forces will also be part of the Security Committee.

It should be noted that earlier the National Security Committee consisted of 11 members, which has now been included in the Prime Minister’s Assistant Special Forces National Security Division.

Check Also

Imran Khan

CEO of YouTube call on Prime Minister Imran Khan

  Pakistan’s Prime Minister Imran Khan meets with YouTube CEO Susan Wojcicki in Davos, Switzerland, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *