Tuesday , March 31 2020

PSL 5 2020: Trophy unveiled at National Stadium Karachi

PSL 5 2020 Trophy

The 5th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) is starting from tomorrow. Fans are waiting with bated breath of PSL 5 2020.

Just one day ago of starting 5th edition, Trophy of PSL 5 2020 unveiled at National Stadium Karachi.

Sarfaraz Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators), Darren Sammy (Peshawar Zalmi), Shadab Khan (Islamabad United), Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) and Sohail Akhtar (Lahore Qalandars) were present at the trophy unveiling ceremony. These all are the captions of their teams.

The chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Ehsan Mani was also present at the ceremony.

Related: Pakistan Super League 2020 is starting from Tomorrow

The trophy was brought in the stadium by legendary Squash Player of Pakistan Jahangir Khan.

Then Jahangir Khan handed it to defending caption Sarfraz Ahmed of the Quetta Gladiators.

Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United will compete with each other in the first match tomorrow in National Stadium Karachi at 9 pm after the opening ceremony of the tournament which will start at 7 pm.

Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar, Asim Azhar and Haroon will also be seen in the opening ceremony of PSL 2020.

Related: 350 artists will perform in PSL opening ceremony

All 34 matches of Pakistan Super League 2020 will be played in four cities Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan.

Lahore will host 14 matches including final and 2 eliminators, while Karachi will host 9 matches including 1 qualifier, Rawalpindi and Multan will host 8 and 3 matches respectively.

Check Also

Tokyo Olympic Games

Tokyo Olympic Games Likely To Open In July 2021

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) and Japanese organizers decided to set the opening date for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *