Wednesday , May 27 2020

Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad and Faheem Ashraf back in T20 squad


The 16-member national team has been announced against Sri Lanka in which experienced Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad have returned to team. National Team Head Coach and Chief Selector Misbah-ul-Haq announced the 16-member national cricket team.

There have been three changes in the national team playing a one-day series against Sri Lanka. Sarfraz will remain captain and Babar Azam will play the role of Vice-captain. Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, and Faheem Ashraf has been selected for T20 squad in place of Imam-ul-Haq, Abid Ali and Mohammed Rizwan.

Related: PSL 5 will totally be organized in Pakistan: Pakistan Cricket Board

Other players include Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hassnain, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz. The first T20, Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka will be played on 5th October, 2019.

Check Also

Watch: Pakistan cricketers discuss their new central contracts

Pakistan cricketers Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abid Ali and Naseem Shah have expressed their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *